logo
Economic security delegate
Barda ICRC, 2017

In support to the sub-delegation, I monitored and evaluated all the agro related projects of 2016 and helped to liaise with agricultural department. I defined pilot projects for new crop varieties and drip irrigation. I conducted review of EcoSec 2016 Cash for Farmers, Cash for work and soil recovery projects along the Front line (Nagorno Karabakh)

logo
Animal Production Specialist
Kenya, FAO 2017

I guided and contributed to a regional project on provision of feed to prevent massive losses in livestock in the Horn of Africa. The emergency program is designed for 260'000 Households (USD 42 million).

logo
Economic Security Advisor
Eatsern Ukraine, ICRC 2016

I conducted, in conflict areas, an agro need based assessment and developed a project including an action plan and budget for agro production targeting about 10’000 vulnerable households in affected conflict areas. I designed standard agro and livestock kits for in kind distributions.

logo
Advisor on Resilience and Recovery & Rehabilitation
UNDP, Chad, 2012-2014

Due to the Central African Republic crisis, I managed an inter-ministerial committee to formulate a Global Response Plan for the Chadian Returnees from CAR. The Global Response Plan (emergency Phase) was submitted to donors on Monday 28th April by the Chadian Government. The second phase on recovery and rehabilitation (medium & long term) was concluded in October through a 5 day workshop with representatives of the Government, UN and NGOs.I facilitated the workshop and formulated the draft plan for a 3 year programme.

logo
Advisor – Design a pedagogic farm project
Georgia, Agrigea, 2013

I strengthened a professional association of veterinarians to develop an ambitious farming project in Eastern Georgia, in Gadarbani area. Based on existing farming structure (corn, pastures and livestock/poultry), the project will be composed by an important dairy farming activity as well as a training center for technical vocational training to professionals such as farmers, agronomists and vets. The mission structured ideas, develop a strategic planning & plan of actions and gave first elements of a business plan to start fund raising.

logo
Advisor and senior officer, Humanitarian Pandemic Preparedness
IFRC, Geneva and worldwide, 2008-2012

At the initial stage of the program, to design process to expend and explore any new application for about 75 national projects. As technical person, I was in support to the IFRC zone coordinators and National Societies staff, the main activity was the development of tools, traning and guidelines. And afterwards to ensure mainstreaming those tools and material to 43 countries with numerous field visits. With consultants and partners, I actively participated in an 11 months evaluation process the "Programme Review Team" componed by field visits, interviews and surveys. From 2011, I was acting Unit manager and ensured the transition of the Influenza Unit activities into another health Unit. I worked on cross cutting projects such as Holistic Health and Resilience Approach and IFRC health training analysis of strategy and tools.

Press Work done to main page

logo
Délégué Sécurité Economique
Barda, Azerbaïdjan CICR 2017

En appui à la sous-délégation, j'ai suivi et évalué les projets 2016 liés à l'agriculture ; j’ai assuré les contacts avec le département de l'agriculture. J'ai appuyé des projets pilotes pour de nouvelles variétés de semences avec irrigation. J'ai aussi mené une revue des projets EcoSec 2016 pour les agriculteurs : projets contre rémunération et projets de réhabilitation des sols le long de la ligne de front (Nagorno Karabakh).

logo
Spécialiste en production animale
Kenya FAO 2017

J’ai guidé un projet d’urgence (distribution de fourrage) et contribué à une stratégie régionale sur la fourniture d'aliments pour animaux afin de prévenir les pertes massives de bétail dans la Corne de l'Afrique. Le projet d'urgence a été conçu pour 260'000 ménages (USD 42 millions).

logo
Conseiller en Sécurité économique
Est de l'Ukraine CICR 2016

J'ai mené une identification des besoins agricoles et développé un projet comprenant un plan d'action et un budget pour la production agricole ciblant 10'000 ménages vulnérables dans les zones de conflit. J'ai conçu des kits standard pour l'agriculture et l'élevage pour des distributions en nature.

logo
Conseiller en résilience et recouvrement & réhabilitation communautaire
PNUD TCHAD 2012-2014

Suite à l’afflux de centaines de milliers de réfugiés fuyant la République Centrafricaine, j'ai dirigé un comité interministériel chargé de formuler un Plan d'Intervention global pour les rapatriéstchadiens de RCA. Le plan (phase d'urgence) a été soumis aux donateurs en 2014 par le gouvernement tchadien. La deuxième phase de recouvrement et réhabilitation (moyen et long terme) a été conclue en octobre 2014 à l'occasion d'un atelier de 5 jours avec des représentants du gouvernement, des Nations Unies et des ONG. J'ai animé cet atelier et formulé le projet de programme triennal.

logo
Conseiller pour la création d’une ferme pédagogique
Géorgie. Agrigea, 2013

J'ai contribué à l’étude de faisabilité d’une ferme pédagogique pour une association professionnelle de vétérinaires. Ce projet agricole en Géorgie orientale, dans la région de Gadarbani s’articule sur la base d’une structure agricole existante (maïs, pâturages et élevage / volaille). Le projet est composé d'une importante activité laitière ainsi que d'un centre de formation pour les professionnels tels que les agriculteurs, les agronomes et les vétérinaires. Le plan d'affaires élaboré a permis de collecter des fonds.

logo
Conseiller et cadre pour la préparation humanitaire d’une pandémie
FICR, Genève et mondial, 2008-2012

Au début, j’ai assisté à la révision d’environ 75 projets nationaux. En tant que référant technique, j'étais en charge de la supervision des coordonnateurs des zones de la FICR et du personnel des Sociétés nationales. L'activité principale était le développement d'outils de sensibilisation et la transmission des directives pour des activités de préparation. Nous avons assuré l'intégration de ces outils et matériels dans 43 pays avec de nombreuses visites sur le terrain, des entrevues et des sondages. Dès 2011, j’ai assuré la direction (a.i) des équipes et à la fin du projet, j’ai garanti la pérennité des activités en les intégrant dans une approche plus holistique de la santé et de la résilience à la FICR.

Appuyez sur réalisation pour revenir sur la page principale